Puppentheater Ljubljana
Slovenia | Puppet Theatre

Irgendwo anders (Somewhere else)


Slovenia’s best-known puppet theatre presents a touching story about the absurdity of war and its horrors – as perceived through the eyes of a child. With the aid of animated chalk drawings, the main character – a little girl – takes us on a journey into her dramatically changing world, which is marked by violence and fear. But there is also hope. «Irgendwo anders» addresses a highly sensitive issue – but it tells the story in such an endearing and likeable way that it also becomes accessible to a young audience.

The Ljubljana Puppet Theatre offers puppet and theatre performances for children, young people and adults. The theatre was founded in 1948 as the Municipal Puppet Theatre and has been based in the Mestni Dom on Krekov Square since 1984. In its work, the theatre continues the hundred-year-old tradition of Slovenian puppetry. The theatre has five permanent and several smaller, occasional venues. Fifteen premieres take place in these venues every year, which are attended by around 110,000 spectators.

Here is a video clip that introduces the work of the theatre.

Slovenian director Tin Grabner switches between genres and has worked on both theatre and film productions. Grabnar has received a number of awards internationally for his puppet theatre productions, especially for «Irgendwo anders» .

Team&Credits
Authors: Zala Dobovšek, Nina Šorak, Tin Grabnar, Asja Kahrimanović Babnik
Director: Tin Grabnar
Performer: Ajda Toman
Art Design: Matija Medved
Stop-Motion Animation Designers: Matija Medved, Lea Vučko
Thur 1.9. > 10.30 am (School performance)
Fri 2.9. > 10.30 am (School performance)
Sat 3.9. > 5 pm
Sun 4.9. > 11 am

Vorstadttheater
Duration: 45 minutes
Language: German
Age: from 7 years
Tickets: CHF 35/20/10 (plus advance booking fee)
Auf Facebook teilen
Auf Twitter teilen
Per Mail teilen
Per WhatsApp teilen

Puppentheater Ljubljana
Slowenien | Figurentheater

Irgendwo anders


Le théâtre de marionnettes le plus connu de Slovénie présente une histoire touchante sur l’absurdité de la guerre et ses horreurs – telles qu’elles sont perçues par les enfants. À l’aide de dessins animés réalisés à la craie, la protagoniste – une petite fille – nous emmène dans son monde en mutation, marqué par la violence et la peur, mais aussi par l’espoir. «Irgendwo anders» ne traite pas d’un sujet facile, mais son récit est si attachant et délicat qu’il devient accessible également à un jeune public.

Le Théâtre de marionnettes de Ljubljana propose des spectacles de marionnettes et de théâtre pour enfants, adolescents et adultes. Le théâtre a été fondé en 1948 en tant que théâtre municipal de marionnettes et a son siège depuis 1984 dans le Mestni Dom sur la place Krekov. Dans son travail, le théâtre renoue avec la tradition centenaire de la marionnette slovène. Le théâtre gère cinq lieux de représentation fixes et plusieurs petits lieux occasionnels. Dans ces derniers, quinze premières ont lieu chaque année, auxquelles assistent environ 110 000 spectateurs.
Voici un clip vidéo qui présente le travail du théâtre. Le metteur en scène slovène Tin Grabner passe d'un genre à l'autre et a travaillé aussi bien sur des productions théâtrales que cinématographiques. Pour ses productions de théâtre de marionnettes, notamment pour Somewhere Else, Grabnar a reçu un certain nombre de récompenses internationales.

Team&Credits
Von: Zala Dobovšek, Nina Šorak, Tin Grabnar, Asja Kahrimanović Babnik
Regie: Tin Grabnar
Darstellerin: Ajda Toman
Künstlerische Gestaltung: Matija Medved
Design Stop-Motion-Animation: Matija Medved, Lea Vučko
Jeu 1.9. > 10.30 heures (séance scolaire)
Ven 2.9. > 10.30 heures (séance scolaire)
Sam 3.9. > 17 heures
Dim 4.9. > 11 heures

Vorstadttheater
Durée : 45 minutes
Langue : Allemand
Âge : à partir de 7 ans
Billets: CHF 35/20 (plus frais de prévente)
Auf Facebook teilen
Auf Twitter teilen
Per Mail teilen
Per WhatsApp teilen