Puppentheater Ljubljana
Slovenia | Puppet Theatre

Irgendwo anders (Somewhere else)


Slovenia’s best-known puppet theatre presents a touching story about the absurdity of war and its horrors – as perceived through the eyes of a child. With the aid of animated chalk drawings, the main character – a little girl – takes us on a journey into her dramatically changing world, which is marked by violence and fear. But there is also hope. «Irgendwo anders» addresses a highly sensitive issue – but it tells the story in such an endearing and likeable way that it also becomes accessible to a young audience.

The Ljubljana Puppet Theatre offers puppet and theatre performances for children, young people and adults. The theatre was founded in 1948 as the Municipal Puppet Theatre and has been based in the Mestni Dom on Krekov Square since 1984. In its work, the theatre continues the hundred-year-old tradition of Slovenian puppetry. The theatre has five permanent and several smaller, occasional venues. Fifteen premieres take place in these venues every year, which are attended by around 110,000 spectators.

Here is a video clip that introduces the work of the theatre.

Slovenian director Tin Grabner switches between genres and has worked on both theatre and film productions. Grabnar has received a number of awards internationally for his puppet theatre productions, especially for «Irgendwo anders» .

Team&Credits
Authors: Zala Dobovšek, Nina Šorak, Tin Grabnar, Asja Kahrimanović Babnik
Director: Tin Grabnar
Performer: Ajda Toman
Art Design: Matija Medved
Stop-Motion Animation Designers: Matija Medved, Lea Vučko
Thur 1.9. > 10.30 am (School performance)
Fri 2.9. > 10.30 am (School performance)
Sat 3.9. > 5 pm
Sun 4.9. > 11 am

Vorstadttheater
Duration: 45 minutes
Language: German
Age: from 7 years
Tickets: CHF 35/20/10 (plus advance booking fee)
Auf Facebook teilen
Auf Twitter teilen
Per Mail teilen
Per WhatsApp teilen

Puppentheater Ljubljana
Slowenien | Figurentheater

Irgendwo anders


Sloweniens bekanntestes Puppentheater zeigt eine berührende Geschichte über die Absurdität des Krieges und seine Schrecken – wie sie aus Kinderaugen wahrgenommen werden. Mit Hilfe von animierten Kreidezeichnungen nimmt uns die Protagonistin – ein kleines Mädchen – mit in ihre sich verändernde Lebenswelt, die von Gewalt und Angst geprägt ist. Aber auch von Hoffnung. «Irgendwo anders» verhandelt kein leichtes Thema – aber es erzählt so liebenswert und feinfühlig, dass es auch für ein junges Publikum zugänglich wird.

Das Puppentheater Ljubljana bietet Puppen- und Theateraufführungen für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene. Das Theater wurde 1948 als Städtisches Puppentheater gegründet und hat seit 1984 seinen Sitz im Mestni Dom am Krekov-Platz. In seiner Arbeit knüpft das Theater an die hundertjährige Tradition des slowenischen Puppenspiels an. Das Theater unterhält fünf feste und mehrere kleinere, gelegentliche Spielstätten. In diesen finden jährlich fünfzehn Premieren statt, die von rund 110.000 Zuschauern besucht werden.

Der slowenische Regisseur Tin Grabner wechselt zwischen den Genres und hat sowohl an Theater- als auch an Filmproduktionen gearbeitet. Für seine Puppentheaterproduktionen, insbesondere für Somewhere Else, hat Grabnar international eine Reihe von Auszeichnungen erhalten.

Das Gastspiel ist eine Kooperation mit dem Vorstadttheater Basel



Team&Credits
Von: Zala Dobovšek, Nina Šorak, Tin Grabnar, Asja Kahrimanović Babnik
Regie: Tin Grabnar
Darstellerin: Ajda Toman
Künstlerische Gestaltung: Matija Medved
Design Stop-Motion-Animation: Matija Medved, Lea Vučko

Dramaturgie: Zala Dobovšek
Regieassistentin: Nina Šorak
Kostümographie: Sara Smrajc Žnidaršič
Musik: Mitja Vrhovnik Smrekar
Video Mapping Designer: Boštjan Čadež
Videobearbeitung und Assistenz: Lea Vučko
Animation: Kolja Saksida
Soundeffekte: Mateja Starič
Sprachcoaching: Metka Damjan
Lichtdesign: Kristjan Vidner
Bühnenmanagement und Tontechnik: Aleš Erjavec
Video-Technik: Aleš Erjavec, Mitja Vasić
Farbanpassung: Miran Bratuš
Bühnentechnik: Alojz Milošič
Bühnenproduktion: Sandra Birjukov, Marjetka Valjavec, Iztok Bobić, Zoran Srdić, Polona Černe, Uroš Mehle s.p., Matija Medved, Boštjan Čadež

Fotos: Jaka Varmuž

Do 1.9. > 10.30 Uhr (Schulvorstellung)
Fr 2.9. > 10.30 Uhr (Schulvorstellung)
Sa 3.9. > 17 Uhr
So 4.9. > 11 Uhr

Vorstadttheater
Dauer: 45 Minuten
Sprache: Deutsch
Alter: ab 7 Jahren
Auf Facebook teilen
Auf Twitter teilen
Per Mail teilen
Per WhatsApp teilen
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Französisch